Department of Transport

   Mr. Jonas Sheelongo

  Deputy Executive Director

  Department of Transport

  Tel: +264 61-20888803

  Fax: +264 61-2088226



The Department of transport is responsible for transport in the different modes, namely road, rail, air and sea. Its mission is to ensure the provision of safe and efficient transport services and infrastructure in the country in balance with demand in the different modes.

The Department of Transport in structured into five directorates, namely: